TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

All dressed up and somewhere to go

Still not sure my head is where is should be – it has been a long time since I felt properly focused and believed I could do anything. Maybe that is just age.

Up early to take Ottawacker Jr. to his Saturday morning football at Louis Riel – arrived at 8:30am – just in time for him to get called in to play the second half of the morning’s first game (apparently there was a missing player). He did very well – as he did in the second game, in which they beat Nepean 5-2. He made some good stops. It’s not just that, though, he exudes confidence and the whole team plays better when he is there. Not sure how far to blow smoke up his arse about this – it’s important to build his confidence, but I know (from personal experience) that it’s a short step from confident to arrogant. He does have talent, but like me, he’s not driven.

Home, and I managed to burn my hand quite badly with bacon fat as I was draining the said fat into a jar for the Christmas dinner roasties. Very sore – and red.

Ottawacker Jr went over to N’s for “dinner and a movie” and Mrs Ottawacker went out to a work event (Black Tie Bingo). She’s got her heart set on winning a winter vacation to the Caribbean. She’s got no chance. So I sat down, put on some music and got a head-start on some Christmas cards. Well, why not – it takes them a month to get to New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.