KathyH58

By KathyH58

Northern flicker

The northern flicker sat there eating the suet for at least 20 minutes this morning. While he was there a second flicker flew in and landed on the railing. He only stayed less than a minute, then he was gone again. The one on the suet is the one that has been coming on a daily basis. At first he was very skittish, the least bit of movement in the window and he was gone. Now, as long as I move slowly, he stays there.

A good day at work, we finished early again.

I didn't put any salt on the driveway yesterday because it was still windy and the snow was blowing around. When I left for work this morning I wished I had put some salt down at some point. The driveway slopes down slightly between the street and the garage. I always drive in so I get out on the side closest to the walkway. I have sandbags in the back of the truck for some weight, but it still took me 5 tries to get out of the driveway this morning. The temperatures dropped overnight and there was just enough ice, I couldn't get any traction. After a few times of going back and forth I was able to keep it going, with a lot of spinning to get out of the driveway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.