Anchor!

Well, I did some things that were useful - like get a new iPhone case, get a watch battery replaced, order up some EIFF tickets and then something which was just stupid. Yup, spent £360 buying my season ticket for Hearts. I've been swept along in an upsurge of enthusiasm. Rather like enlisting in a pals' battalion in WW1. Or, as a friend caustically observed, Dads Army. Of course, it's money down the drain - and they're only accepting cash or cheque. No plastic. The administrators reckon it'll tide us over till the start of the season. Then what?
Anyway, after all that I had a distressing afternoon, hence the photo. I'd received an envelope with my new bank card and I recall putting it in a 'safe place', unopened. But where was that? Over two hours later, and at my wits end, I found it in the wheelie bin at the second time of looking. Jeesus, I'm losing it.
Still, I have a ticket to see Seconds of Lead this evening ('a warmly engaging gem of a film about a projectionist, a massacre, memory, guilt and cinema').
I'm sure I had a ticket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.