Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Waxwing #20

Today it was my husband's birthday, and when asked what he wanted to do, he said "whatever YOU want to do - I spent yesterday playing games so I'm happy for you to choose" Therefore we went birding, of course :)
In an effort to see the waxwings again before they leave, we headed into Wales to the flock that had been at Pentre-Halkyn recently. They were relatively easy to find, but quite mobile and after I'd got some shots, I didn't feel the need to spend all day chasing them around like some other people. 
My main is not my best shot by any means, but I just liked it as it was a bit different. There are a few more traditional shots in extras.

We then headed to Horton's Nose to see if we could locate the Black Redstart and were onto it straight away(see extras). I wanted it in my journal as it's only the second time I've seen one. 
We had a stroll around the marine lake and then dropped in at Cheshire Oaks as hubby wanted to go to Mowgli for his dinner. I've never been before - Indian street food in a tapas sharing style - it was excellent and we both enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.