simisue

By simisue

LEAVE ABSTRACTS TO THE PROS

Here is my ABSTRACT glass fusion plate,
which was a very humbling experience.
I had a great plan to create a vibrant & colorful abstract, which is easier said than done. It reminds of a puzzle when the pieces are all mixed up, with no cohesion.

The good news is: I tried something new &
have the good sense to know when to quit, move on, & try something else creative.

On a lighter note, the Pineapple Express
roared through last night & gifted us with
2 in. (5 cm) of rain. My friend in LA said she got a “whole fruit bowl of rain.” It was still pouring when we woke, but the sun peaked out briefly around NOON. Angus got a haircut during the lull.

There are reports of flooding, but not nearby. My roof held up like a trouper.

We should get a break tomorrow, so the mountainsides.can bless us with their
glorious shades of green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.