KathyH58

By KathyH58

Shubie Park

After work today I decided to go for a walk at Shubie Park, it's been almost 2 weeks since I was there. Not a lot of activity, the chickadees and blue jays could be heard, but were staying in the woods. There were some squirrels around, but not as many as usual. It was a relatively mild day for Feb 1, the temperature was +2 C.

The job I had planned for Monday was postponed till today. Even though I told the store last week that if it stormed on Monday, then I would be there on Thursday. So I didn't call them on Monday, it was Wednesday when I called to confirm today. But the store reported that I didn't show up on Monday. My supervisor knew that I had postponed the jobs due to the storm. But I still got an email from head office. A lot of the problem is a lack of communication at store level. My contact was with the cosmetics manager, and head office contact was with the store manager.

Not sure what the weather is going to bring over the next few days. Environment Canada says we are getting  5 - 10 cm of snow tomorrow, then more snow flurries on Saturday, Sunday and Monday. TWN says we are getting less than 5 cm of snow tomorrow, and it could be mixed with rain. The app on my phone has 40% chance of snow after 7 am. TWN has 40% chance starting at 10 am. Who knows what we will actually get and when we will get it. I am hoping it starts later so I don't have to postpone tomorrow's job. I already have a full week next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.