Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday

I had the fortnightly visit from my cleaners Debbie and Anita this morning, and while they were doing that I popped over to my friend Sheila’s in the next village with a 90th birthday card for her Dad Charlie. On to the supermarket for groceries, and no sooner had I got back than the window cleaners arrived. Despite all the attention it’s had today, the bungalow is looking very tatty indeed inside and out. Sheila’s got the decorators in at the moment, and I’m really hoping it’ll be my turn some time this year - just need to sell my flat in Bucks first. I have a viewing booked in tomorrow lunchtime, so you never know. I’m having literally everything done to the bungalow, including replacement doors and windows, new carpet throughout, etc etc etc, so the final bill doesn’t bear thinking about. At least it won’t need doing for a long time after that.

The African Violet on the kitchen window ledge has had this one flower for ages. It does that, then suddenly gets a move on and grows lots of new buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.