TrishaR

By TrishaR

Wee Peaky Face

Popped into town for a solo Nero breakfast to read my book. It was very busy with pensioners (like myself but older). S joined me later as I was finished as he had been coaching at the curling rink.

Ben is off school again the main symptom being his sore throat and hacking cough but all round feeling crappy so he’s on the sofa with a blankie.

I asked if I could get him anything and he requested an all day breakfast sandwich from M and S. I also picked up some fresh orange juice, fresh fruit tub and a profiterole dessert.

We walked up and had a small chat but he was fine with a wee while but really wanted to chill .

Today was very mild 15 degrees so I hung out some washing and tidied the garden a bit. I’ve seen Mr B scooting around maybe he’s preparing the nest.

Looked out some old travel mags to get some inspiration for the next trip.

We had a tradition of taking pics when you are ill in the family. I’ve some of my dad, Laura but not many of me apart from the year, 2017 when I got 5 virus that was awful! Including the Zika when we returned from Portugal in October! I nearly missed my brothers wedding in Sept but bonus was the weight I lost made me very slim in the dress I bough lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.