Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Another Day

Talk about crazy busy! My parents are leaving for Uganda tomorrow afternoon and have been busily packing their suitcases for the journey. They've also been packing up a lot of their things in the house. The rental agreement expires at the end of February and there isn't a lot of time between their return from Uganda and the move. We do have somewhere to move into at the beginning of March, but the place we're currently in is semi-furnished so my parents have been moving through the house, sorting out what is theirs and what belongs to the landlord. I haven't been able to help much, because I don't know what belongs to who, so I've been keeping Little Man from "helping" too much. He's found the boxes a lot of fun and has been attempting to take things out to play with.

Thankfully the weather has been lovely, so I've been taking Little Man out for walks daily. We found this little playground about 5 minutes away from the house, which is enclosed by a fence. We've been going there every day for the last few days to burn off some steam and allow my parents the opportunity to pack in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.