Capital adventures

By marchmont

Posers

A day of young and froing. I had a bad night as my back was aching. Eventually had a hot shower and brufen. Still woke up around 7. As there was no milk I decided to do the accounts work which of course took longer than anticipated. 

Eventually went over to HK for a cuppa. WH was working so there was random housework going on. Helped them girls take stuff downstairs v to the recycling and eventually we made it up to the shops. But we didn't have a lot of time as the girls had to be back by 2.30 for art. It was already nearly 1. 

Picked up my skirt, lunch and a wee bit shopping then home, in time. I was going to go to the pool but it rained so I decided to go to the Klinik for my B12, in the rain. But it's warm rain and I have an umbrella. The grudgingly given NHS ampoules from Dec 22 had expired on Wednesday so I got a local one. No queue, in and out in less than 15:mins (Inc paying) and a jag from a doctor all for less than £11. That's me set till end April. 

Borrowed WH's measuring tape as the skirt is not as short as I asked it to be. Spent some time chatting to #1 son before I had to go back and speak to #3 son. Good chatting to him but the two matters under discussion were not resolved. He has seen Mum though as says she's fine apart from finding all the attention unnecessary and wearing. Y messaged about J. He's on morphine and all the family are there. We both feel so sad. 

Then I decided to take the skirt back up to 1MK. I have 3 days to go back with any issues. This time I had a measurement. The family had gone off to Sentral to pick up WX and then have dinner. I'd been tracking her flight. It was almost an hour early. Since I was up the street decided to buy food and cook dinner, steak, and as cheap as bottle of rosé I could find. Being the local Jaya it was also ok to buy ice cream. 

Cooking dinner on this horrible induction hob was a bit of a struggle but I managed and sat down to eat, drink and watch a feel good film on Netflix. 

Felt like I'd achieved a lot today, not least of which is many steps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.