My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

Turn the radio off

The meds, the meditation practice, the mindfulness - they all seem to help. They all seem to calm some of the noise.

Not just figuratively, but literally. Sounds have always been both a love, and a trigger for me. Music is a relief, noise an overwhelming force. It's my happy place, but also my worst nightmare when out of control.

Yesterdays 20mg was noticeably better. I could feel it kick in and for the first time had some idea when it's effects had gone. It's a weekend, so hard to judge the real impact as I wasn't in routine, but no bad effects meaning a green light for tomorrow to test at work.

Not much to report on meds today - 10+10 and the same as the rest of the week.

Personal development
Lot's of jobs around the house so I chewed though more of my education audiobook "The Adult ADHD Handbook". It's by far the best book resource I've read so far.
I haven't done my meditation homework yet - really need to get to that.
My Psychologist also gave me some reading on everyday mindfullness but I keep putting off reading it. I might go read that now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.