The Super moon

I took this about 00:30 last night with a plan to blip it this morning, but the wifi was down in work and then my day kicked into overdrive. This is the super moon, I think it's called that because it's the largest of the year and it sounds more dramatic :-) there was a bit of cloud so it was a case of set up and wait for a clear bit.

Today has been all about calibration specifically calibrating a laser marking machine that puts a 3 (µm) micron wide line on a stainless steel ring at 2 micron intervals. Question is how do you know you're doing what you say your doing?
To give an example of size, the human hair is commonly thought to be about a 100µm and a red blood cell about 6 microns. Anyway, we came up with a method that I can explain to the auditors, so everyone was happy.

I've managed to comment on a lot of journals tonight, if you blipped early I probably missed you so sorry for that, I'll start the other way tomorrow night from early to late :-)

Many thanks for the heart's, stars and lovely comments on yesterdays pond blip you are all far to kind :-)

View large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.