PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Lone wolf, again (Day 3191)

I got woken up very early this morning by Sigyn pacing about again. I got her out a wander to see if it would calm her down. After breakfast and a bit of time wasting, I headed to town to get the weekly shopping done. There were lots of very empty shelves in Tesco, an indicator that the ferries have been cancelled for a few days.
Back home to unpack, then I spent the morning doing not a lot.
After lunch I loaded Sigyn into the truck and, with the wind easing a bit, we headed to Yesnaby. It is ages since we have been there, but Sigyn led the way along familiar paths. The wind was still fairly strong, but at least there was no risk of being blown over today. Huge waves crashing against the cliffs coated us in spray.
I dropped Sigyn in with Mum and Dad while I headed to the horses to check them over and dish out some feed and hay.
Coffee and buns with Mum and Dad, then back home for a blether with my beautiful wife on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.