Young Visitor

I photographed the huge pile of games that we took to Goodwill today as we began to transform our former pool room into a sitting room. For a long time I've wanted to weed out some of the stuff that we have accumulated over so many years. Well today we began the process. We emptied a big bookcase and donated most of the games to Goodwill. The large books we brought upstairs. And many other books we also donated. Raven was here cleaning and she cleaned out the new place for the bookcase and behind where it used to be. And I cleared most of a shelf on another bookcase that will be part of the new room. Phew! Enough for one day. So my plan was to blip the pile of games.

We dropped everything off at Goodwill, did a couple of errands and headed home. At the top of our driveway, on the street right of way (our address is for a street that actually doesn't exist), where there is ground cover and the blackberry bushes are beginning to come back, I spied this young gal. So I got my camera and this became my blip for today. What a pretty gal she is. She is a young Black Tail Deer, one of three types that live in this area.

Tomorrow we tackle more of the downstairs books and continue our cleaning and clearing on our way to a lovely sitting room downstairs. It will be great when it is finished. I'll be sure to blip it for you all to see.

Thanks for all your kind comments yesterday. I am feeling much happier and at ease today as I suspected I would. I do appreciate your wise suggestions and kind thoughts. It does make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.