An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cheers ma dears...

Woke up at 4am feeling fine, by 4.10am there was a familiar ache on my right side lower abdomen.  I ignored it and hoped it would go away.  Ten minutes later I realised that was a forlorn hope.  My kidney stone had other ideas.

Not much to say about the rest of the day apart from it was a bit of a write off.  

Was supposed to be having lunch with Janice and Fiona but Fiona texted to say she couldn't make it just as I was texting them to say I couldn't.  

Had painkillers and managed to drag myself into the shower then back to bed.  The painkillers eased things a little but I had absolutely no appetite.  D was my hero as usual, bringing me everything I asked for, crochet, a magazine, medication, Lola (lovely Lola cuddles :-) water and a cuppa in my Luskentyre mug.  He knew that would make me smile.

Couldn't face dinner so had toast and marmalade.  D came upstairs to keep me company and we watched Death is Paradise.  

And so ended a rather shitty day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.