One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Power-walk with a purpose

I will I will I WILL fit in the dress!
Oops, no. Not him.
But the bride-to-be that walked by the very same spot not even a minute before. Except that I was not fast enough.
She was charging along with a look of determination on her face that denied any sense of pleasure in walking on the sea front on yet another windless, cloudless, warmish evening.
The woman was on a mission.
She is going to lose the extra pounds to fit in the dress.
29 days to go. One, two, one, two. 29 days to go. One, two, one, two.

28.5 days to go. One , two, one, two.

Spray-on tan trial tomorrow 10 am. One, two, one, two (check elbows and knees carefully for streaks. Get a second coat sprayed on if necessary).

28.25 days to go. One, two, one, two.


One year ago: the picture that I picked for my screen-saver at work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.