Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thin on the Ground / Thickly Spread

A long conversation with the estate agent today about how to stimulate interest in my flat, which is nowhere near selling in these difficult times for the UK property market. In the end, we came to the conclusion that I would have to set the advertised price quite a bit lower, because prospective buyers coming through the door have been thin on the ground over recent months. I feel upset about it, because the flat has many good things to offer and is in a great location, but I must be realistic that mortgage rates are currently too high for people to stretch themselves very much which was making it out of reach for many. I’ve given the agent the lowest figure I’ll accept, and we’ll have to see what happens. I’ve now got a viewing booked in for Saturday. The one last weekend went quite well, but the people had other properties to look at so no offer was made by them.

I’m trying to eat healthier because of feeling a bit under the weather over the past few weeks, but am unfortunately rather partial to butter, so I’m still spreading it quite thickly on my toast. Well, you’ve got to have something nice as a treat haven’t you?! The knife, stamped with the old BBC logo, apparently fell into Mum’s bag when I took my parents for a meal in the canteen at Broadcasting House, way back in the 1980’s ;-)

Thank you to laurie54 for hosting the Mono Monday challenge with the theme of ‘Thick’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.