Schoenies

By Schoenies

It's too darn hot...

Pumpkin and Coda are really feeling the heat and spend much time sleeping....sensible I think!
This weather just isn't cooling down. This evening we had a clap of thunder (which terrified Pumpkin) and about two minutes of rain which was disappointing.
Coda had a vet appointment this morning to see how she is responding to the low prednisone course she is on for her itch. I pointed out that she was looking very thin and had lost weight - most unusual for her being a hungry Lab. The vet said that some dogs react like this to the cortisone. Most dogs put on weight. So she's on an even lower dose, and more food.
I fetched my dress for the wedding from the dressmaker today and it looks lovely. Daughter Penni bought accessories to go with her outfit, so we are ready!
This evening she made a delicious salad from the book on salads that she wanted and I bought for her, Healthy eating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.