Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Lantern

Love how these Chinese Lantern's become see through as they break down over the winter!  A nice day with some rain .....   well, to be honest it was more like drizzle.  We had a grey sky all day and the sun had to think hard and long about appearing, but in the end , he decided it was a no go!   
    I did someone's hair today and then did some cleaning and straightening up.  Joe got a ham, so I used the electric knife and sliced that up for sandwiches and the bone will be for split pea soup at a later date.  
    Thanks for stopping by and for the lovely comments and any hearts or stars too!  will try and get to journals as I can.      Thanks to Skeena for hosting the mono month challenge..     and to Apollo fly and Anne for hosting TT this month with the challenge of something special to you.  I must admit that I do love these lanterns and enjoy being able to blip them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.