Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

here we go again!

Today I went to Ardmillan for the first of my NHS checks. Suffice to say if all men had this particular test where delicate areas are clamped in a vice, I'm sure a less uncomfortable method would have been found by now. Ouch! Still I guess I'm glad to have them.... the tests I mean!
I decided to go back to Currys with my phone. Part of me had just decided to put up with it which is why I didn't go back on Saturday. I've been mulling over the problem over the last couple of days and realised that the issues had arisen because the assistant helped me to back up from a phone which had no data for the last 6 months rather than to restore from the backup I very cleverly made last week before resetting the phone to send it away
With the reassuring presence of one of their phone buffs I factory reset my phone again (why does my heart sink when I press that button). I then restored from the back up last Wednesday and lo and behold everything was there once more. I'm missing the 6 days when I was using a phone with an out of date back up. There was no way to secure that data unfortunately as I didn't want to risk over writing the correct one. I didn't lose very much though. I've spent the rest of the day intermittently re-registering bank accounts, logging back into apps and being annoyed with myself for not having the strength of my convictions from the start. Still all's well that ends well.
This afternoon C and I went out looking for a new coffee table and failed totally. We just couldn't find something we liked. Oak Furnitureland, Sterlings and Richard Mackay all failed to give us something we need. We also tried the Heart Foundation shop and Four Square just in case. In the end I resorted to Gumtree and we're going to see something near Perth on Friday. Fingers crossed.
Looking forward to getting more relaxed about my phone now and eventually, getting things back to where they were before the camera lens imploded. At least it was replaced under warranty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.