Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Snow Day

I was expecting a frost this morning so I put a cover over the windscreen of the car last night.
It was 2C at 7am, so no frost .... but a slight smattering of 'snow'.
By the time Squirrel and I were leaving her house, I had to scrape the ice off the car!

SWMBO and I headed off to the tram stop at Ingliston mid morning and went into Edinburgh where we had a 'Morning Tea' (as opposed to an afternoon tea) in The Dome .... very nice it was too.
After that we walked along to the fancy chocolate place where we selected some of their products and then on to the Topping's bookshop (where I bought another of Mr May's books before heading to The Playhouse for the matinee performance of "Jesus Christ Superstar".
What a show!
A single set, a cast of 25 (with 3 or 4 musicians in the shadows), fantastic lighting (I would have killed to be able to photograph it) and superb vocals.
At the end, we walked out of the theatre, crossed the road and got on a virtually empty tram back the car.
A very successful and enjoyable day.

We had just got in and I got a request to do a donation pick-up for The Larder down at Asda - quick and easy ..... and the expenses system even worked for me!

After dinner I went to have one or two rum soaked sultanas from the chocolate place. 
I took off the plastic lid and pulled back the foil seal and found another one!
I am glad to say that it wasn't an empty tub.

All in all - this has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.