A stretch does you a power of good

It's been many weeks since I had a walk round the Heritage Park so today seemed a day (albeit a very chilly one) to stretch my legs on the flat, well surfaced circuit of the loch.

The juvenile swans are still there, well at least six of them are. I'm guessing that the seventh was somewhere near the island and just too far away for me to see. No sign of aggression from either parent so I guess the youngsters just aren't ready to find their own forever home.

Then it was a quick visit to the retail park to collect a pair of trousers from Next, a small shop in Sainsbury's and finally top up the petrol tank ready for our journey through to Fife tomorrow. The weather will definitely be the determining factor on the length of our stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.