Teasel

By Teasel

Calton Hill

There was the merest skiffing of snow this morning, and it was flaking when we headed down to get the bus.  Another day in the office for me. 
 
I was kept pretty busy all day.  I went out with a few colleagues at lunchtime for a wee wander – they badged it as a health and wellbeing walk.  We didn’t go very far, but it was nice to get out in the sunshine.
 
A friend appeared at my bus stop tonight.  She had been on a  training day, which had finished at 4pm.  She had been in the pub with her colleagues for a  couple of hours.  It’s safe to say that she was merry!  We had a good old blether on the bus home which was lovely – even though she told me some things about three times!!
 
BB took part in a cross country competition with school today.  I’ve no idea how he got on, or how it went – but he and his cough were there!
 
After tea, I ventured out for a  few steps.
 
Having not been up Calton Hill for ages, I have now been up twice in two days.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.