Bom

By Bom

Feeding Before the Rain

I went out first thing to top up the feeders, empty some water from the pond, and get a photo for blip. This is a sweet little coal tit. I realised I've been seeing a marsh tit recently (possibly a willow tit as the only clear difference is their call) and thinking it was a coal tit.  I'd just finished when the rain started which continued until mid afternoon (13.2mm today) when the sun came out for a while. So we have already had 40mm of rain for Feb, just over the average for the month, following Jan being 64% above the average for the month. The rain has exceeded normal levels significantly each month since July last year - I hate to think what impact it's had on farmers. I did more sorting out today, some drawers and my hats, gloves and scarves. Another large bag is ready for the charity shop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.