Number147

By Number147

Friday

I'm out of the habit of reading so hope to read at least one a month. I picked one randomly from the book cabinet in the park. A 500 page Kate Atkinson which I thoroughly enjoyed. Florence read 6 books in January. She gobbles them up. I've yet to select February's but will choose a short one to keep up.

I had to slow down a car, that turned into the road leading to the Caen Hill cafe, to prevent it from hitting a little black dog that dashed out of the woods.

I recognised the driver immediately as an Olympic swimmer from the 80s. Anyone my age will remember her. She was a Gladiator for a spell too. Probably going to practice her swimming in the canal.

After my walk, I dashed home to change and then walked straight into town to meet Nicola, Rosemary and Carol. Walked home, ate a late lunch and then went to Melksham to do the shopping. (Quicker to shop in Melksham than navigate the roadworks in Devizes.)

I've bailed out of going to the pub tonight. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.