Red Flash

By RedFlash

Welcome to Scotland

I was up early as we had a long drive ahead of us.

With all of the stress recently I could feel a migraine starting so I took some pain killers.

I said goodbye to the boys and my daughter (my son was still asleep) and drove carefully to Nigel’s.

Once the car was packed with his stuff we set off.

All was going well until there was an accident on the M6 and the traffic was mainly stationary.

Once we were moving we stopped at Tebay North services. It’s our go to stopping place as the food is excellent and they also have a food shop where we’ve bought some yummy cheeses and crackers for dinner.

The delay meant that we arrived later than we would have liked but we are now unpacked.

The image is the Welcome to Scotland flag. As I used to live here it’s like coming home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.