David J. Rose

By djrose007

'Brown' Cap / Valentines / Vulcan

A collage for today I'm afraid, couldn't make my mind up.
Spotted a large sparrow-like bird in the bird bath. Having the time of her life splashing around, flitting up into the bare lilac bush and back down into the water. Had me puzzled but I looked it up and apparently the female Black Cap has a Brown Cap!
My first valentine's card, not that I'm expecting any others! It's from Jasper, my sponsored Donkey at the Donkey Sanctuary in Birmingham. I was sponsoring Oscar but he sadly passed away last year at the ripe old age of 25 years, which is fairly standard although they have been known to get to 50 but that is quite exceptional.
And my cup of Cappuccino where I used my Vulcan stencil to sprinkle the chocolate power onto the frothy top. I do like my Dolce Gusto machine but I don't think to use it often, unless the urge really takes me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.