Keith B

By keibr

Podcasts - the new radio!

It’s been a slow day today.
A lot of preparation for our next visitors, with The Red House converted from an adult cabin to a children’s cabin, with knives and delicate objects put away, basically replaced by soft toys!
I started listening to “The Rest is History” as I cleaned up a borrowed high chair, which had spent a long period out in someone’s garden. I started with a podcast about Geoffrey Chaucer and The Canterbury Tales, and then moved onto two podcasts about the Peasant’s Revolt. That led me to Wikipedia to find out more about the priest John Ball and John Wycliffe. As I read more I wondered at the gall of politicians who introduced a poll tax 600 years after a similar poll tax led to a substantive revolt. At least no-one lost their head in the subsequent 20th century revolts!
So much to learn about, so little time to learn it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.