Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Crap Hotels

A friend of mine wrote a little book called Crap Towns, to be honest I think he got some wrong. But he did inspire me, I think I'll start collating material for Crap Hotels.

Tonight's offering is Kents Hill Training and Conference Centre. This sprawling set of cells with ever present generic air con drone, uncomfortable beds and tired bathrooms (polite way of saying grubby) is based adjacent to the open university, Milton Keynes, where I am presenting tomorrow.

It boasts a large dinning hall, complete with a collection of diners who have obviously been here a few days and have lost the will to live, sad faces at plates of mush.

The nearest restaurant is several miles away according to the reception, but don't worry "tonight is Italian night". Which is code for penne pasta in a cream sauce baked for 2 hours so that the cream sauce and the penne is indistinguishable. Or if you are that sort of veggie, maybe you'd like the fish!

Luckily I stole a pret salad and a bag of crisps from a meeting earlier today.

Sorry for not commenting a lot, my time as been taken up staring at incompetent buffoons until they leave my presence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.