Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Greenfinch

I've not had a great time recently and unlike many of you who blip your way through problems, I tend to withdraw from stuff. Apart from three members of my family having worrying health problems and me having to attend hospital with two of them over the past 3 months (and continuing), my right hip is on the way out and I have been unable to continue with my running or even walk very far - especially with a heavy camera lens and equipment. I had a left hip replacement approximately 10 years ago, so it's surprising the right one has lasted this long really. I've had x-rays and seen a physiotherapist. The physio says that although the hip joint is bone on bone it is holding up quite well in the circumstances - it's my right knee that is causing all the main problems. (Wonderful! My knee is knackered too.)  He has given me some exercises to do but I managed to pull a muscle in my neck and left shoulder whilst doing them and I ended up in terrible pain for over two weeks! 

I am going to make an effort to get back to looking after myself and hope to blip more often. I've lost count of the number of times I said that over the years, but at least I am still here on blipfoto. I keep coming back. :-). I will also make the effort to catch up on your journals - I've missed looking at and reading them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.