curns' corner

By curns

Green is more popular, bike wise

Out of the house by 6:30pm to The White Horse. As I was leaving, my phone vibrated with a rain alert and there were some splashes on the train windows. Nonetheless, I decided to walk to the pub and arrived drenched.

You can’t fail to notice the increase in electric bike hires around London. PY and I have been counting  the number of times we have to circumvent them on the street. I mentioned the issue in my weeknotes a few Sundays ago when we saw one blocking the pavement. Tonight, on the way to meet C I walked past the bike racks for Waterloo customers on the south bank. It’s become really obvious that people prefer the electric bike providers to the ‘Boris Bike’ which is a really shame but also, increasingly, becoming a nuisance. 

We had a lovely evening which was pretty subdued drinks wise. By the end of the evening, I’d learned more about C's love of mice than I wanted to. My message home at the end of the day summed up the evening, 

I’m very cold. In the 5 minutes from the pub to the tube station we both got soaked and C slipped over. But, before that, we stood outside all night under a heater in the dry with no concept of how bad the weather was. It’s very strange.  On the train at Waterloo now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.