Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Saltburn Streets

Virtually every ‘turn’ you take in Saltburn, at least when you drive through one of the two main roads, takes you down to the sea front. It’s a compact and logical arrangement of streets. I am getting my bearings now and in fact I didn’t take a ‘wrong turn’ at all today as I have previously!!
Thank you for hosting Laurie. On theme this week :-)

I was in town this morning for my foot treatment appointment and was very pleased with the place. They have invested wisely with their equipment I should think and the main podiatry chair is fabulous. It’s huge, comfy and swivels around / up and down, so once you are sat in it there is not any faffing with one foot up on a stool etc it’s all controlled by a foot pedal so the practitioner is perfectly seated herself to treat your footsies.

A few more chores whilst in town and then back in time for lunch.

Callum was going to go out himself, but I dropped another hint about the washing line waiting in the garage, and bless him, he put off his trip to the barbers until tomorrow and (with my help of course) set to digging a hole and cementing the ground sleeve in. Once it has set off overnight hopefully, I can dry the sheets and stuff outside. Can’t wait. Simple pleasures and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.