Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Rock Chapel

MONDAY

A sunny but cold day.

I spent an hour out in the garden this morning.

This afternoon I walked up to the Grade II listed gothic Rock Chapel which overlooks the village. The chapel is associated with the adjacent St Beuno's Jesuit College.

As access to the chapel involves crossing college land, I telephoned St Beuno's for permission to visit. They were very obliging and offered to lend me the door key so I could go inside.

The extras show the chapel in close-up, the door key and the view of the village below as seen from the chapel.

I submitted the main photo to the BBC Weather Watchers' site and it was chosen for the background of the evening weather forecast for BBC Wales (see extra).

12,000 steps

More details on the Rock Chapel can be found here 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.