The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

My Crop Overfloweth

What a wonderful day I have had today.

A morning meeting at RSPB Cymru HQ in Cardiff for a project I have been asked to help with. I am being filmed for a video on volunteering. With the radio recording I did last week, it is only a matter of time until Ponty Cyclops The Musical happens!

There will be more the video when all the bits fall in place .. watch this blip feed!

I then picked Dawn up and went down to mum and dads for a cup of tea. To be honest with you I was really after the Redpoll that is back frequenting their feeder again. I have no real decent picture of a Redpoll in my repertoire so it is a chance no to pass up. Alas it didn't show, and still keeps it's near mythical status!

There was plenty of other bird life to photograph, and this Chaffinch was the pick of the bunch for me. This Blackbird picking at an ants nest was a close second!

It's been warm and sunny, and we had a glass of wine and a good old chat in out the back garden.

Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.