KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

A nice sunset tonight before the storm later tomorrow. I am hoping that the job tomorrow goes well so we are not too late getting out of the store. I am hoping that we will be finished by 3 pm.

Today's job went well, the store did the pegboard section themselves so I just had to check it, and they did a good job, I didn't have to readjust anything. We were finished by 2 pm (instead of 5 pm) I don't mind getting paid for an extra 3 hours that I never worked.

Since it was still sunny and mild when I came out of the store I decided to take a drive out towards Lawrencetown Beach. There had been a couple of unusual birds spotted near there. I did see some of them, but they were quite far out as the tide was low. I got a few photos, but not very good ones since the camera was zoomed in as far as it would go. And the battery decided to die, so I didn't stay for very long.

The forecast still has 20 cm of snow for tomorrow. They are still not sure of the track, it keeps changing. I am hoping it drifts to the east so we get less snow. The guy who does my driveway is in Ontario right now, but he says a friend of his will come over and clear the driveway for me on Wednesday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.