bananablip

By bananablip

V Day

Hayley popped over today to see if I fancied a cuppa this evening. I’d completely forgotten that it was V Day and likely to be a tough day for her without Huw. I’m a terrible baker but I tried my best with some chocolate cake to cheer her up.

In better news, it was light enough after work to do a slightly longer run. What an absolute delight. And I think I probably overdressed because it was super mild!

I’m doing a Rotary talk via zoom this evening. A favour for my colleague, Jane, who is celebrating 22 years since her first date with her husband. I could hardly say no, could I?! It will be a good warm up for a real life Rotary talk that I’m doing somewhere in the Midlands tomorrow evening. The downside being that I’ll have to leave the house, the upside being a meal, a pudding and a cheeseboard. Tough gig, this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.