talloplanic views

By Arell

Mess

Another day in the office today for a meeting – actually yesterday's office visit was partly so I could be warm, which in the event I wasn't because all the radiators had been switched off, and partly to bring clothes in in advance of today, but mainly for exercise – and I rode Fidra partly to save my legs, and not at all, of course, in the hope that the fellow motorbike rider would be in again so I could park next to them: the Honda Deauville was in fact one of the first motorbikes that took my fancy before I learned to ride, and in its latest incarnation is every bit the baby Pan Euro.  The scoffers call it the Dullville, which is unkind but also kind of true.

After they whizzed round last night with the gritters, and with a modicum of rain this morning, the roads were filthy.  Fidra's streamlines are well illustrated on the lower panels.  I've invented a name for these streaks: speedgrot, and now I have to wash them off all over again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.