Living my dream

By Mima

Consequences

The result of no walk yesterday, thanks to the heat, was this carry-on at bedtime. 

The temperature had dropped sufficiently to convince Bean that activity was needed, so she rolled onto her back on the sofa, then rolled into me and wiggled, wagged and woofled until I responded. At which point she leapt up and stood wagging furiously by the door, waiting to go out and play.

No matter to her that I was yawning and in need of sleep. Fortunately one game of "Chase me! Chase me!" around the lawn satisfied her and she happily ran inside again and prepared herself for bed.

Today's walk was equally full of energy and zing. See the extra, in which I particularly like the look of intent on her face and the flying ears.

I've been rather less full of zing than Bean. A minor episode of diverticulitis started in the night. 

Sadly I am well versed in this ailment, and I recognised the symptoms immediately and am taking steps to keep them to a minimum. So despite the amazing food coming out of the garden, I'm on honey, boiled rice and eggs for a couple of days. And I'm taking it relatively easy today at least. Needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.