Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Green, for Mandarinola

Sore throat, cough, runny nose, feeling a bit off-kilter and achy. I went for an acupuncture treatment this morning, and I think it helped. I'm drinking ginger tea and doing what I can. But I promised Mandarinola, a fairly new blipper in Colombia, that I would join her Green Team today. She and a few other people have been celebrating green. So while I don't usually do nature, and while I generally prefer the silver tones James Ravilious talks about to the "problem of green," I quite enjoyed searching my Pacific northwestern rain forest for its deep-dark and mossy greens, so different from those of Colombia.

Speaking of green, a photographer named Jade Beall has posted (nudity alert!) this Kickstarter campaign for a book of photographs of women's postpartum bodies. It's already 210% funded, so there's no need to throw money at it. I just offer it as a tribute to stretch marks and soft lumpy female reality. I do find these bodies beautiful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.