Flying through the clouds

I've often flown on planes and wished that I had a decent camera to capture some of the sunsets and reflections of clouds from a plane. Coming back from Birmingham, I thought I would try my luck and have the SLR sat on my lap and see if I would be allowed to snap away in flight. At the ten minute to land stage the stewardess came along and asked me to switch off the camera but I put on my appealing eyes and said "it's not got GPS or anything attached to it so it won't interfere with the plane" (as if mobiles do that!) and she replied that she didn't see me using the camera.

There were a few really good shots similar to this but I think this is the best one that shows of the size of the cloud base and the feeling of being like a bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.