Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Wending our way …..

….. ….. ….. through the forest alongside the Arrow River.
Such a lovely place to walk in a hot day.

I’d met up with my friend F. and her dog Veiko, after doing the daily chores at my daughter’s. We’d wandered up Bush Creek for a way, a big improvement for F. as she’s had big problems with her eye sight after an eye procedure. She’s now got half of the sight back in the problem eye. So walking on uneven ground has been impossible until now.

The afternoon’s happenings have got lost in a bit of this and a bit of that! I did make some pesto though which used up a fair amount of basil plus other greens from my garden.

Munroist4113 queried whether yesterday’s image really was lilac. She thought it could have been buddleia. I’ve had a good look online and I’m sure that she’s right. In NZ our Dept.of Conservation calls it a pest that takes over native plants. I’ll put a PS in yesterday’s Blip.
Thanks so much Munroist4113.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.