Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Sweet Peas

When I had my big enormous birthday last year my elder son and his family gave me bags of superior peat free potting compost. I've struggled for many years to find decent compost and I asked an allotmenteer friend for a recommendation. The one she suggested contains wool. An odd request for a birthday present I know but I was thrilled to receive a number of bags for different purposes. I've used some of the seed compost to get my spring sweet peas sown. 

I did sow some sweet peas in the autumn and they've grown quite well. It'll be good to compare the two sowings once they're planted out.  This lot is inside, on a windowsill which gets any sun going. The autumn sown plants are in the potting shed. 

Friday again. Wishing you a good weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.