Blips by cb

By cbimages

Remembrance Sunday Revisited

I've posted a similar photo before, but this is one that I've only just found.  Mrs B has asked me to go through old photos in boxes to see if we can't reduce the numbers, and this one turned up.

Mrs B (pre-marriage) had come to support me as I was the standard-bearer for my squadron at RAF Brüggen in Germany for the Remembrance Parade.  So that means that this was 11 November 1979, but I'm posting it today as I've only just come across it again.  Mrs B and I can scarcely believe how slim we were . . .

In fact I lost the print a few hours ago, but managed to find the negative; and my 20 year-old Minolta scanner performed perfectly in scanning this negative as well as removing scratches and smudges.  I was most impressed!

For those interested, the red car (mine) was an Alfa Romeo GT1600 Junior (a Giulietta, I believe), the green one was a rubber bumper MGB roadster, and the yellow a Scimitar (complete with dodgy transmission).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.