NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Sunflower Shambles

I've spent the last year or so slowly and happily crocheting a sunflower blanket and in November had come to the part where I had to sew the sunflowers together.  I realised I'd would soon run out of green wool and when I went to order some more, the website claimed it was out of stock and to check back in a couple of weeks...

Nearly 2 months later and following a conversation with my friend Clare I thought to check that it was not discontinued - and discovered it was!  

Gaaaa!  So, I've have spent several hours over the last couple of weeks searching online for something similar...  The replacement arrived last week, it's not quite the right gauge and it's not quite the right green but it will have to do.

Today I unpicked what I'd sewn so far and began sewing it together again with a plan to use up the original green wool in the centre of the blanket and move onto the brighter green stuff when I have to.

What a headache!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.