An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Over the Ochils...

Our plan to go to Glasgow was thwarted again as we decided at the last minute (on the A9 heading west and as the exit for Stirling approached we took it with seconds to spare! lol)  to have lunch at the River House restaurant in Stirling.  Service is very slick and the food is good, so we had two courses to save cooking dinner tonight.  

We then headed to Sterling Home in Tillicoultry on the look out for new hand towels for the WC and teaspoons (we have a serious case of disappearing teaspoons!)  Alas no towels to match the decor but we did get teaspoons and a new salt and pepper set.  Woo hoo!  We know how to treat ourselves :-)

As we wandered around the place I began to feel very tired and a bit seedy.  Sydney the Kidney stone was grumbling a little too, so we headed home.  I was glad we hadn't gone to Glasgow.  As we got back to the car the sun was hitting the Ochil Hills and I thought it was my best chance of a blip so snapped the scene.  Had to chop off the bottom of the photo as it was boring cars in Sterling's car park! :-)) 

We came home over the Glendevon road and I was looking forward to the beautiful view over Strathearn Valley but I'd dozed off by then and only woke up as we arrived home.  Had a cup of coffee, some cocodomol then fell asleep for three hours.  

D was in the pool with Alan and Jordan for Alan's hydro session.  Alan thought this was great and it was his shouting and laughter that woke me up.  Thankfully I felt a bit better by them.  Still pretty full up from lunch but D made me some of his French toast (it's the best!) and a cuppa.  Just what I needed. 

Blipping early as suspect I'll be having an early night.






 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.