memento

By memento

No contest....

...what I was going to blip today.

You have to realize...other than the love of a good man, I have never won a thing in my life so perhaps you can forgive me my shameless bragging.

It is precisely a contest that brought me today's blip. I was excited when I found the bulging priority mail envelope in my doorway; I was even more excited when I saw the return address. When I opened it up and the heady aroma wafted out, I was beyond thrilled...no, I was dead chuffed (learned that from my English neighbor this week)

It is not a decadent slab of butter or a sinful, creamy custard bar but it might as well be because it looks and smells good enough to eat. Instead of eating it, tonight I will fill a tub, sink into it up to my chin, lather up this extraordinary bar of lavender/rosemary handmade soap and pretend I am filthy rich.

Thank you, Deb.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.