Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Big Red

Back in my old Blipfoto days, a regular mantra was 'going to the bank', which in my case is the branch in what may or may not still be the HQ of Bank of Ireland, in Baggot Street. Today I had a need to return to the old haunt for the pleasant need of lodging a cheque.

Inevitably, I combined the bank visit with some blip wandering. I brought home a bit of a mixed bag, two of which (this one, and this one) came close to being today's blip. After much head scratching and coin tossing, the final choice came down to this view of the dramatic sculpture which is situated on the James Street side of the BoI complex. I've blipped this piece before (here and here), but those were before I got my Fuji X20.

Just a quick word about the strange-sounding drink: I also needed to do some business in the post office, and found a little branch at the back of the Donnybrook Fair shop on Baggot Street Lower. (This siting of post offices within shops is another trend I don't approve of, of course.) Anyway, Donnybrook Fair is quite a shop. Expensive, but rather gorgeous. When I saw an Apple and Beetroot drink (!) on sale, I just had to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.