StephenF

By StephenF

Visual field

I was back at my old hospital today for my regular check-up at the Eye Clinic. I have glaucoma, the open-angle version, and the intra-ocular  pressures were up but still within the normal range. The consultant has prescribed a combined eye drop which, all being well, will bring the pressures down. Everything else was fine including the visual field test, which I hate as I always think I must have clicked several times when no lights had flashed on the screen. Apparently not, it would seem. Turning to a different field of vision, the photo is of the multi-storey car park in front of the main hospital entrance. This was put up some time  after I left the hospital and I like to think I would have insisted on a rather more attractive aesthetic look,  especially as the little slope next to it has obviously had attention paid to it.. Perhaps the car park could have some natural green cladding - that would be a good sponsorship opportunity. I didn't park there. The council car park at the entrance to the hospital site is in a pleasant woodland setting, always has spaces and is cheaper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.