The Pensioner

By Pensioner

On the Pontoon

As I didn’t take a single photo today I thought I’d mess the SK’s snap of myself around a bit. We’d been out and about to visit her Auntie J and then to pick up some provisions. And finally, just a quick check over the boat to make sure everything is well, shipshape, as we’ll be away for a week. Not that there’s ever a quick visit to the boatyard for we bumped into PT and information had to be exchanged. Our common currency. 
There’s a paragraph late on in my Dad’s reminiscence of war where he writes, "war now coming to a close, but truth to tell, I took little interest in events, nor did any of us. It was quite different to previous years abroad when the talk and rumour was a way of life. "Got any griff?", they used to say."
Not an expression I’m aware of these days. PT has always plenty griff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.