Meadow Cranesbill

Rode mew new bike to work for the first time today. Much faster than my old mountain bike and it has sufficient flex to cope with the terrible roads and the gravel bike track I take. Not as fast or as fun as my road bike but it's a lot more practical in town.

Work went well, I completed something I was working on and a colleague found out why something I was trying to do wasn't working. With one thing done and the second well on the way I'm doing well.

The bike ride home was good, the traffic wasn't too nasty and once I'm use to the gears I'll be very happy.

The only problem with today is that my hay fever played havoc with my eyes and nose. Not sure if cycling though the country side is better or worse than walking...

After work we went to Little Meadow to do more weeding. Today's blip was taken when we had a brief break. I think it's a meadow cranesbill (Geranium pratense).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.